TV Reviews — Archives

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

**Page Still Under Construction***

I don’t like superficial reviews or believe in quick turnarounds typical of so many, if not most, television review sites and blogs.  Many of these websites are focused on immediate traffic following the airing of an episode rather than quality, in-depth, well cogitated reviews.  And there is significant space for such reviews even they are posted months if not years after an episode has aired.

Based on the feedback I have received over the years, I feel confident that what makes people read my reviews years after an episode has aired or a show gone off the air doesn’t have anything to do with the timing of the original post but rather the depths of the review.   And so I’ve decided I’d keep reviewing episodes of shows when I get to view them.  That way, not pressed for time, I’ll has able to focus on depths and quality.

Listed below are all the episodes of Fringe, Glee, Supernatural, and Ugly Betty that have ever aired.  All available reviews have been linked below.  I am working on reviewing all the episodes of each of these shows, and hope to go over Angel and Buffy as well.


Season 1

Episode 1: “Pilot”
Episode 2: “The Same Old Story”
Episode 3: “The Ghost Network”
Episode 4: “The Arrival”
Episode 5: “Power Hungry”
Episode 6: “The Cure”
Episode 7: “In Which We Meet Mr. Jones”
Episode 8: “The Equation”
Episode 9: “The Dreamscape”
Episode 10: “Safe”
Episode 11: “Bound”
Episode 12: “The No-Brainer”
Episode 13: “The Transformation”
Episode 14: “Ability”
Episode 15: “Inner Child”
Episode 16: “Unleashed”
Episode 17: “Bad Dreams”
Episode 18: “Midnight”
Episode 19: “The Road Not Taken”
Episode 20: “There’s More Than One of Everything”

Season 2

Episode 1: “A New Day in the Old Town”
Episode 2: “Night of Desirable Objects”
Episode 3: “Fracture”
Episode 4: “Momentum Deferred”
Episode 5: “Dream Logic”
Episode 6: “Earthling”
Episode 7: “Of Human Action”
Episode 8: “August”
Episode 9: “Snakehead”
Episode 10: “Grey Matters”
Episode 11: “Unearthed”
Episode 12: “Johari Window”
Episode 13: “What Lies Below”
Episode 14: “The Bishop Revival”
Episode 15: “Jacksonville”
Episode 16: “Peter”
Episode 17: “Olivia. In the Lab. With the Revolver.”
Episode 18: “White Tulip”
Episode 19: “The Man from the Other Side”
Episode 20: “Brown Betty”
Episode 21: “Northwest Passage”
Episode 22: “Over There (Part 1)”
Episode 23: “Over There (Part 2)”

Season 3

Episode 1: “Olivia”
Episode 2: “The Box”
Episode 3: “The Plateau”
Episode 4: “Do Shapeshifters Dream of Electric Sheep?”
Episode 5: “Amber 31422”
Episode 6: “6955 kHz”
Episode 7: “The Abducted”
Episode 8: “Entrada”
Episode 9: “Marionette”
Episode 10: “The Firefly”
Episode 11: “Reciprocity”
Episode 12: “Concentrate and Ask Again”
Episode 13: “Immortality”
Episode 14: “6B”
Episode 15: “Subject 13”
Episode 16: “Os”
Episode 17: “Stowaway”
Episode 18: “Bloodline”
Episode 19: “Lysergic Acid Diethylamide”
Episode 20: “6:02 AM EST”
Episode 21: “The Last Sam Weiss”
Episode 22: “The Day We Died”

Season 4

Episode 1: “Neither Here Nor There”
Episode 2: “One Night in October”
Episode 3: “Alone in the World”
Episode 4: “Subject 9”
Episode 5: “Novation”
Episode 6: “And Those We’ve Left Behind”
Episode 7: “Wallflower”
Episode 8: “Back to Where You’ve Never Been”
Episode 9: “Enemy of My Enemy”
Episode 10: “Forced Perspective”
Episode 11: “Making Angels”
Episode 12: “Welcome to Westfield”
Episode 13: “A Better Human Being”
Episode 14: “The End of All Things”
Episode 15: “A Short Story About Love”
Episode 16: “Nothing As It Seems”
Episode 17: “Everything in Its Right Place”
Episode 18: “The Consultant”
Episode 19: “Letters of Transit”
Episode 20: “Worlds Apart”
Episode 21: “Brave New World (Part 1)”
Episode 22: “Brave New World (Part 2)”

Season 5

Episode 1: “Transilience Thought Unifier Model-11”
Episode 2: “In Absentia”
Episode 3: “The Recordist”
Episode 4: “The Bullet That Saved the World”
Episode 5: “An Origin Story”
Episode 6: “Through the Looking Glass and What Walter Found There”
Episode 7: “Five-Twenty-Ten”
Episode 8: “The Human Kind”
Episode 9: “Black Blotter”
Episode 10: “Anomaly XB-6783746”
Episode 11: “The Boy Must Live”
Episode 12: “Liberty”
Episode 13: “An Enemy of Fate”

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *