Book Recommendation, Fiction, Mystery

Book Recommendation: ‘The Far End of Happy’, by Kathryn Craft

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

Happy Sunday!  This blogger uses Sundays to plan and prepare for the upcoming week.  I have been asked so many times about the resources that help me plan a full week that I decided to launch the “Planning the Week” feature with three concomitant components: a recommended book to make your commute easier; a healthy recipe to make your week tastier and healthier; and a planning/planner tip to keep it all running smoothly.

—————————

As you ready yourself for another great week, are you wondering what book to take along with you on your commute? Take a peek at this week’s book recommendation!

‘The Far End of Happy’, by Kathryn Craft

Review here.

Purchase here.

Author website here.

Book Synopsis:

Twelve tense hours, three women, and the suicide standoff that turns one family’s little piece of heaven into a scene from hell

Ronnie Farnham’s husband is supposed to move out today. But when Jeff pulls into the driveway drunk, with a shotgun in the front seat, she realizes nothing about the day will go as planned.

The next few hours spiral down in a flash, unlike the slow disintegration of their marriage-and whatever part of that painful unraveling is Ronnie’s fault, not much else matters now but these moments. Her family’s lives depend on the choices she will make-but is what’s best for her best for everyone?

Based on a real event from the author’s life, The Far End of Happy is a chilling contemporary novel. Fans of Mary Kubica, Diane Chamberlin, and Rosalind Noonan will be on the edge of their seats during this story of one troubled man, the family that loves him, and the suicide standoff that will change them all forever.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.